Welcome to the NeonMamo!

Hello Blogging World! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to visit with me.

My name is ….well I answer to a lot of names in all reality :). I am Shellie, a Sister, a Daughter,  an ExWife, Mom, Mamo, and currently am the Cupcake lady…I’ve even been the Pizza Lady when I used to be involved with a franchise.   I am new to this, blogging…but I have read many.  I have people ask me all the time “How do you?…”   I wish you could teach me…” so I thought ‘Why not!?!?!’

It’s my turn to venture into the foray of social media, the world wide web has opened up so many possibilities, and that is one thing I believe whole heartily  “The Possibilities are Endless”.  I hope to share some of those possibilities with you.  I hope you wish to share what you have learned, or feel free to ask questions if I’ve been vague.  We are all here to share, care and educate one another.  I will share with their permission, things I have learned, lessons taught and I will allow you to embrace with me the fun of going off the beaten path for the absolute divine recipe for buttercream icing!   I am all about the buttercream ❤ !

You will get to share with me the day to day experiences with my children, my wonderful ‘best friend’ also known as my granddaughter…and yes I am too young to be  a grandma, but life happens and you embrace it with all your heart, because as I have learned you will miss out on the greatest freedom there is.  The Freedom to love a child, be it a natural born child or someone you have taken in. I am one of those women…the one with the home who has ‘everyone’s child hanging here, be it playtime, sleepover, custody or access…I have done it all, I continue to do it all…sometimes I’ve failed, sometimes I’ve succeeded, but I believe in having an Open Door policy.  My ear is always open, my heart is too…and because of that, sometimes I’ve learned some things along the way.

Occasionally I will share stories of life lessons learned with my family, and the laughter shared.  I hope you enjoy this journey, and Thank you for sharing it with me!

Leave a comment