My Mishmash Alfredo Pasta Dish

My youngest daughter aka Kiki in our house loves Alfredo!   Anything Alfredo …which is good because it allows me to expand my dinners by trying new things to add to the Alfredo sauces as they simmer.  Add to that it is an inexpensive sauce to make, and well worth the few minutes it takes to whip up.

Last nights dinner was a simple mix of what was n the cupboard…also known as a mishmash of what is in the cupboard and catches my eye :).

Alfredo Sauce

Servings: 4  (I double this when everyone is home)

  • 3 tbsp. butter
  • 2 tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 2 c cream (I use 18% cream)
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 c Parmesan cheese
  • 3/4 c mozzarella cheese
  • Melt butter in medium saucepan with olive oil over medium/low heat. Add the garlic, cream, white pepper and bring mixture to a simmer. Stir often.
  • Add the Parmesan cheese and simmer sauce for 8-10 minutes or until sauce has thickened and is smooth.  When sauce has thickened add the Mozzarella cheese and stir until smooth. STIR FREQUENTLY to prevent the cheeses fro sticking to the bottom of the pot.While the sauce cooks, boil noodles for 3-5 minutes.
  1. Place pasta on serving plates and spoon sauce over pasta.
    Last nights dinner also included grilled chicken breast left over from the night before, 1/4 c. sun dried tomatoes chopped up and added to the sauce while I was preparing the pasta. ( I always add extra to mine after its ready as I love sun dried tomatoes!)

    The leftovers are always eaten the next day for lunch....if there are leftovers!

One thought on “My Mishmash Alfredo Pasta Dish

Leave a Reply

